Find Out If Premier Protein Shakes Are Vegetarian

Yes, Premier protein shakes are vegetarian.

If you’re vegetarian as a lifestyle choice or not, your choice of food or drink will always be important. Yes, even as an athlete because it’s still the same digestive system anyway.

There are different brands of protein shakes, and each is made from different base ingredients.

Whey, casein, soy protein, egg protein, pea protein isolate, and rice protein are some of the common protein powders. However, not everyone can safely drink a protein shake made from any or all of these.

So, you should know what your protein shakes contain and how safe it is for your diet. This is why this article looks into Premier protein shakes and if they are vegetarian.

What are Premier protein shakes?

Premier protein shakes are creamy chocolate beverages made from whey and casein protein.

Just like every other protein shake, they fuel the muscles after workout sessions. Moreover, Premier protein shakes are a perfect breakfast snack if you’re running low on time and can’t have breakfast.

You can also take these shakes for lunch or as a supplement to meet up with your daily protein requirement.

Furthermore, Premier protein shakes are packed with all the essential amino acids that are necessary for building and maintaining muscle mass. They are available in grocery stores and superstores.

From the company’s website, it is gathered that one Premier shake contains:

  • 160 calories
  • 30 grams of protein
  • 5 grams of carbs (2g sugar and 3g dietary fiber)
  • 24 vitamins and minerals which include vitamins A, B6, B12, C, D, E, & K, iron, calcium, iodine, zinc, copper, magnesium e.t.c

Are Premier protein shakes vegetarian?

Yes, they are.

Whey & casein protein and the other ingredients in the protein shake are not products of animal slaughter. They are by-products of milk and other sources.

Therefore, it is not against a vegetarian’s ethics to drink Premier protein shakes.

Are Premier protein shakes vegan?

No, they are not.

The proteins present in Premier protein shakes are not plant-based. Therefore, they are not safe for vegans.

Is Premier protein shake healthy?

Premier protein shakes are healthy and are not; it all depends on how much you drink.

Premier protein shakes contain a fair amount of calories, low sugar, and fat which should make them healthy. However, they are highly processed and contain artificial ingredients and high amounts of sodium.

Therefore, you should not drink too many Premier protein shakes. Also, do not use them as a meal replacement.

Can vegetarians drink Premier protein shake every day?

Yes, they can.

You can drink Premier protein shakes every day as a vegetarian as long as you stick with your recommended daily protein intake.

But you should keep in mind that the proteins, vitamins, and minerals can turn against your system if you consume too many protein shakes.

Too much consumption of whey protein can cause bloating, cramps, nausea, and fatigue.


How many Premier protein shakes are too much for a vegetarian?

Two to three Premier protein shakes daily are enough for a vegetarian and any other person.

How much protein you consume depends on your recommended daily protein intake.

Can vegetarians replace meat with protein shakes?

No, they should not.

Premier protein shakes or any protein shake should not replace meat in any diet. Meat contains a lot of nutrients you cannot find in protein shakes. And these nutrients are necessary for growth and development.

Are Premier protein shakes dairy-free?

No, they are not.

Premier protein shakes contain dairy products. Therefore, people who are on a dairy-free diet should avoid them.

Is a vegetarian a vegan?


A vegetarian is not a vegan. Although they both do not eat meat and fish, they have some differences.

While a vegetarian can consume dairy, eggs, honey, wool, and silk, a vegan will not eat any of these.


Premier protein shakes are vegetarian because they do not contain any ingredient that is a by-product of animal slaughter. So, this protein shake is safe for you if you’re a vegetarian athlete or just a vegetarian.

However, they are not vegan. If you mustn’t eat anything that is a byproduct of animals, you should look for a protein shake that contains vegan protein instead.

Thanks for reading.

Visit Millenora to read more articles like this.