Are Sour Patch Kids Gluten-Free Candy?

Do you want to know if you can have Sour Patch Kids Candy on a gluten-free diet? Read this article to find out.

Sour Patch Kids may sound like just the kids’ stuff, but you’ll agree with me that even adults relish the tart and sweet taste.

The gummy candies are very delicious and highly indulgent when paired with a great movie. But, before you dig into the pack, find out if Sour Patch Kids are gluten-free and safe for you and your kids.

What are Sour Patch Kids?

Sour Patch Kids are a type of gummy candies with a sour and sweet taste. The sour taste first hits your taste buds because the sweet candies are covered in a sour powder.

Sour Patch Kids are one of those candies that make you pucker every time you throw a few into your mouth.

The candies are made with corn syrup, sugar, inverted sugar, modified corn starch, tartaric acid, citric acid, natural flavoring, artificial flavoring, yellow 6, red 40, yellow 5, and blue 1.

Furthermore, Sour Patch Kids come in different varieties, providing a range of options for anyone.

Are Sour Patch Kids gluten-free?

All flavors of Sour Patch Kids candy do not contain any gluten ingredients, but they are not certified gluten-free.

Also, there is no proof that they are made in a gluten-free facility. Therefore, there is a risk of cross-contamination during production.

While you’re satisfying your cravings, watch out for any reactions in your digestive tract. If you notice anything strange while eating Sour Patch Kids, you should drop the pack.

Sour Patch Kids’ gluten-free flavors

  • Sour Patch Kids Watermelon Soft and Chewy Candy
  • Sour Patch Kids Bunnies Candy (limited editions)
  • Sour Patch Kids Watermelon Jelly Beans
  • Sour Patch Kids Just Blue Raspberry
  • Sour Patch Kids Peach Soft & Chewy Candy
  • Sour Patch Kids Grape Soft & Chewy Candy
  • Sour Patch Kids Strawberry Soft & Chewy Candy
  • Sour Patch Kids Original Soft & Chewy Candy
  • Sour Patch Kids Berries Soft & Chewy Candy
  • Sour Patch Kids Candy Crush Soda Fruit Mix Flavor
  • Sour Patch Kids Bites Original Soft & Chewy Candy
  • Sour Patch Kids Bites Watermelon Soft & Chewy Candy
  • Sour Patch Kids Tropical Soft & Chewy Candy
  • Sour Patch Kids Heads, 2 Flavors in One
  • Sour Patch Kids Extreme Soft & Chewy Candy
  • Sour Patch Kids Big Kids Soft & Chewy Candy
  • Yoplait Sour Patch Kids Go-Gurt
  • Chips Ahoy! Cookies With Sour Patch Kids Candy (limited edition)
  • Sour Patch Kids Light Ice Cream & Sorbet
  • Ghost BCAA x Sour Patch Kids Watermelon
  • Ghost Legend x Sour Patch Kids Redberry

Are there side effects of eating gluten-free Sour Patch Kids?

Going gluten-free could be good for your health, but it comes with its side effects too. You may experience inconveniences like bloating, constipation, diarrhea, and certain nutritional deficiencies.


Are Sour Patch Kids gluten-free and dairy-free?

Yes, Sour Patch Kids do not contain any gluten ingredients and are also dairy-free.

Are Sour Patch Kids vegan?

Yes, Sour Patch Kids are vegan.

Instead of gelatin and eggs, the manufacturers use corn syrup and modified corn starch to make the bouncy gooey texture of these gummy candies.

Are Sour Patch Jelly Beans gluten-free?

Yes, Sour Patch Jelly Beans are gluten-free. They are not gluten-free certified, but they do not contain any gluten ingredients.


Is your favorite gummy candy gluten-free? Yes, Sour Patch Kids are gluten-free. It is therefore safe for people with gluten sensitivity. However, remember that Sour Patch Kids are not certified gluten-free.

The gluten-free status is only based on an assessment of their ingredients. Therefore, it is advised that only people with mild gluten sensitivity can safely eat Sour Patch Kids.

If you have celiac disease, you probably shouldn’t take chances. Instead, look for certified gluten-free gummy candies.

Thanks for reading.

If you’re eating gluten-free, Millenora is the place to read the best guides to help you pick your meals.